19 police officers promoted to rank of deputy superintendent

Latest News

19 police officers promoted to rank of deputy superintendent

Monday, June 24, 2019

Print this page Email A Friend!

KINGSTON, Jamaica — Nineteen police inspectors have been elevated to the gazetted officer corps of the Jamaica Constabulary Force as deputy superintendents.

The constabluary's Corporate Communications Unit (CCU) said among them are Woman Inspector Camille Tracy from the Area One Headquarters, Woman Inspector Samantha Smith-Daley from the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse, as well as noted investigator, Detective Woman Inspector Michelle Campbell.

Eight other women from divisions such as the National Intelligence Bureau, Operations Branch and Westmoreland are also among those promoted.

Among the males, who will now form part of the Force's senior management team, are Inspector Orette Bascoe, who heads the JCF's Statistics and Information Management Unit that operates out of the Planning, Research and Development Branch and one of the Force's top forensic crime scene investigators, Detective Inspector Christopher Anderson.

Inspector Terrence McLean, who is at the helm of the JCF's Missing Persons Monitoring Unit, was also promoted, along with persons from St James, St Catherine South, Kingston Eastern and the National Intelligence Bureau.

The promotions were announced via the JCF Force Orders on Friday, June 21.

The full list is as follows:

  1. Inspector Machel Panto­­­n (St Catherine 'S')
  2. Woman Inspector Jacqueline Edwards-Blackwood (Mobile Reserve)
  3. Detective Woman Inspector Yvette Burgess (Area 3 Headquarters (MID)
  4. Detective Inspector Oral Henry (Narcotics)­­
  5. Detective Inspector Rowan Fletcher (St James)
  6. Woman Inspector Camille Tracey (Area 1 Headquarters)
  7. Woman Inspector Andrea Brown-Florestal (Trelawny)
  8. Inspector Brenton Rhodes (St James)
  9. Inspector Terrence McLean (National Intelligence Bureau)
  10. Woman Inspector Kareene Ebanks (Strategic Operations [Port])
  11. Detective Woman Inspector Coralee Brown-Fowler (Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Agency)
  12. Detective Inspector Christopher Anderson (Technical Services Division)
  13. Woman Inspector Mishka Forbes (Operations Branch)
  14. Woman Inspector Charlene Gray-Morris (Westmoreland)
  15. Inspector Orrette Bascoe (Planning, Research and Development Branch)
  16. Woman Inspector Samantha Smith-Daley (CISOCA)
  17. Detective Woman Inspector Sydonnie Newland-Williams (National Intelligence Bureau)
  18. Detective Woman Inspector Michelle Campbell (Area Four Headquarters)
  19. Woman Inspector Traceann Edwards (Crime & Security Portfolio)

Now you can read the Jamaica Observer ePaper anytime, anywhere. The Jamaica Observer ePaper is available to you at home or at work, and is the same edition as the printed copy available at http://bit.ly/epaperlive




1. We welcome reader comments on the top stories of the day. Some comments may be republished on the website or in the newspaper � email addresses will not be published.

2. Please understand that comments are moderated and it is not always possible to publish all that have been submitted. We will, however, try to publish comments that are representative of all received.

3. We ask that comments are civil and free of libellous or hateful material. Also please stick to the topic under discussion.

4. Please do not write in block capitals since this makes your comment hard to read.

5. Please don't use the comments to advertise. However, our advertising department can be more than accommodating if emailed: advertising@jamaicaobserver.com.

6. If readers wish to report offensive comments, suggest a correction or share a story then please email: community@jamaicaobserver.com.

7. Lastly, read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

comments powered by Disqus



Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon