Jahwarri produces Pyramid Kingdom  

Friday, February 17, 2017    

Print this page Email A Friend!

Singer Jahwarri makes his introduction as a producer on February 22 when he launches the Pyramid Kingdom compilation album.

The 13-song set has songs by established acts such as Mikey General, Junior Reid, Capleton, Sizzla, and Turbulence, as well as Burning Spectacular and Jah Thunder.

Jahwarri also appears on the song The Kingdom alongside Anthony B and Ikaya.

The Oakland, California-based artiste said he selected most of the project’s acts. Others heard the beat and wanted in.

“Turbulence jus’ hear it an’ love it, so him jus’ come in wid him song,” said Jahwarri.

My Everything is the name of Turbulence’s song. Capleton does Smile Today, while Sizzla contributes

Bless The Messiah.

The 43-year-old Jahwarri was born Cleve Minto and hails from Lottery, a district in St James. He began recording eight years ago with the song Riding Around, produced by Green Sphere out of Oakland.

Although he was weaned on the humorous lyrics of Stitchie, Papa San and Professor Nuts, Jah Warri took a different path once he became an artiste.

Pyramid Kingdom will be launched at Kingston 10 venue.

– Howard Campbell





1. We welcome reader comments on the top stories of the day. Some comments may be republished on the website or in the newspaper – email addresses will not be published.

2. Please understand that comments are moderated and it is not always possible to publish all that have been submitted. We will, however, try to publish comments that are representative of all received.

3. We ask that comments are civil and free of libellous or hateful material. Also please stick to the topic under discussion.

4. Please do not write in block capitals since this makes your comment hard to read.

5. Please don't use the comments to advertise. However, our advertising department can be more than accommodating if emailed: advertising@jamaicaobserver.com.

6. If readers wish to report offensive comments, suggest a correction or share a story then please email: community@jamaicaobserver.com.

7. Lastly, read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

comments powered by Disqus


Do you believe Dr Peter Phillips will be a better People's National Party (PNP) president than Portia Simpson Miller?

View Results »


Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon