Jamaica Decides: PNP candidates for 2020

Latest News

Jamaica Decides: PNP candidates for 2020

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Print this page Email A Friend!

KINGSTON, Jamaica — The People's National Party (PNP) has released its list of candidates who will be contesting the general election on September 3. They are as follows:


REGION 1 (Trelawny and St Ann)

1) Victor Wright – Trelawny Northern

2) Michael Codling –  Trelawny Southern

3) Dayton Campbell – St Ann North Western

4) Lisa Hanna – St Ann South Eastern

5) Valentine Wint - St Ann South Western

6) Keith Brown - St Ann North Eastern


REGION 2 (St Mary, Portland and St Thomas)

1) Shane Alexis – St Mary South Eastern

2) Morais Guy – St Mary Central

3) Jason Stanford –  St Mary Western

4) Valerie Neita-Robertson –  Portland Western

5) Purcell Jackson –  Portland Eastern

6) Fenton Ferguson – St Thomas Eastern

7) Marsha Francis – St Thomas Western


REGION 3 (Kingston and St Andrew)

1) Peter Phillips — St Andrew East Central

2) Julian Robinson — St Andrew South Eastern

3) Anthony Hylton — St Andrew Western

4) Patrick Roberts — St Andrew West Central

5) Angela Brown-Burke — St Andrew South Western

6) Mark Golding — St Andrew Southern

7) Rohan Banks — St Andrew North Western

8) David Tulloch — St Andrew North Eastern

9) O'Neil Lynch — St Andrew North Central

10) Venesha Phillips — St Andrew Eastern

11) Krystal Tomlinson — St Andrew West Rural

12) Joan Gordon-Webley — St Andrew East Rural

13) Phillip Paulwell — Kingston East & Port Royal

14) Imani Duncan-Price — Kingston Central

15) Bunny Witter — Kingston Western                        


REGION 4 (St Catherine and Clarendon)

1) Fitz Jackson — St Catherine Southern

2) Colin Fagan — St Catherine South Eastern

3) Raymond Pryce — St Catherine East Central

4) Denise Daley — St Catherine Eastern

5) Maurice Westney — St Catherine Central

6) Natalie Neita — St Catherine North Central

7) Oswest Senior-Smith — St Catherine North Eastern

8) Hugh Graham — St Catherine North Western

9) Kurt Waul — St Catherine South Western

10)Kurt Matthews — St Catherine South Central

11) Kenyama Brown — St Catherine West Central

12) Horace Dalley — Clarendon Northern

13) Richard Azan — Clarendon North Western

14) Desmond Brennan — Clarendon North Central

15) Lothian Cousins — Clarendon South Western

16) Patricia Duncan-Sutherland — Clarendon South Eastern

17) Zuleika Jess — Clarendon Central


REGION 5 (Manchester and St Elizabeth)

1) Mikael Phillips — Manchester North Western

2) Donald Jackson — Manchester North Eastern

3) Peter Bunting — Manchester Central

4) Michael Stewart — Manchester Southern

5) Basil Waite — St Elizabeth North Eastern

6) Ryan Keating — St Elizabeth North Western

7) Dwaine Spencer — St Elizabeth South Eastern

8) Ewan Stephenson — St Elizabeth South Western


REGION 6 (Westmoreland, Hanover and St James)

1) Wykeham McNeill — Westmoreland Western

2) Dwayne Vaz — Westmoreland Central

3) Luther Buchanan — Westmoreland Eastern

4) Ian Hayles — Hanover Western

5) Wavell Hinds — Hanover Eastern

6) Andre Haughton — St James West Central

7) Andre Hylton — St James Central

8) Michael Hemmings — St James East Central

9) George Hamilton — St James North Western

10)  Walton Small — St James Southern

Now you can read the Jamaica Observer ePaper anytime, anywhere. The Jamaica Observer ePaper is available to you at home or at work, and is the same edition as the printed copy available at http://bit.ly/epaper-login




1. We welcome reader comments on the top stories of the day. Some comments may be republished on the website or in the newspaper � email addresses will not be published.

2. Please understand that comments are moderated and it is not always possible to publish all that have been submitted. We will, however, try to publish comments that are representative of all received.

3. We ask that comments are civil and free of libellous or hateful material. Also please stick to the topic under discussion.

4. Please do not write in block capitals since this makes your comment hard to read.

5. Please don't use the comments to advertise. However, our advertising department can be more than accommodating if emailed: advertising@jamaicaobserver.com.

6. If readers wish to report offensive comments, suggest a correction or share a story then please email: community@jamaicaobserver.com.

7. Lastly, read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

comments powered by Disqus



Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon