Full Site

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Home | News | Sport | Entertainment | Business | Cartoon | Other Sections



Tuesday, August 07, 2012

1. Order of National Hero

Conferred on any Jamaican or naturalised citizen who has rendered the most distinguished service to Jamaica.

2. Order of the Nation

Conferred on the Governor-General and Prime Ministers, upon whom the Order of National Hero was not previously conferred.

3. Order of Merit

Conferred upon any citizen of Jamaica who has achieved eminent international distinction in his or her field of endeavour.

4. Order of Excellence

Reserved for foreign heads of state or heads of government.

5. Order of Jamaica

Bestowed on any Jamaican national or any distinguished citizen of a foreign country other than Jamaica, who has demonstrated outstanding distinction in service to Jamaica

6. Order of Distinction

Has two ranks: higher class — Commander; and, lower class — officer.

SHARE THIS: Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

More news


Home | Lifestyle | Teenage | Regional | Environment | Editorial | Columns | Career | Food | All Woman | Letters | Auto | Video | Weather | Contact Us

Mobile | View Standard Version

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

Subscribe to our RSS Feeds
twitter Follow us on Twitter!

Copyright © 2012 Jamaica Observer. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you.