Curfews in five parishes

Tuesday, July 17, 2012 | 8:54 AM    

Print this page Email A Friend!

CURFEWS imposed in five parishes last night will remain in effect until 6:00 pm tomorrow.

In Kingston, there are curfews in Southside, Admiral Town and Lincoln Crescent.

In St Andrew, curfews are in Kintyre and Tavern, Jungle, African Gardens and Bryce Hill, August Town. Curfews are also on Verene Avenue and in Swallowfield.

There are also curfews on Park Lane, in Donmair Commons, at Sunrise Crescent, Castle Heights and Grants Pen.

In St James, curfews are in Salt Spring, Rose Heights, Norwood, Uga and Church lanes, Mount Salem and Camrose.

In Westmoreland, curfews are in Russia, Twelve Street and Seaton Crescent, Bethel Town, Mint Road and Crowder Road.

In St Catherine, curfews are in Lakes Pen, St Johns Road, Job Lane, Ellerslie Pen, Lauriston, Percy Bush, Dela Vega City, Spanish Town, Wynters Pen, Gordon Pen, Waterford, Big Lane, Naggo Head, Park Heights, Newland, Portmore Lane and Little Lane.

During the hours of the curfews all persons within the boundaries are required to remain within their premises unless otherwise authorised in writing by the members of the security forces in charge of enforcing the curfews.



Should the shift system be eliminated  in all high schools?
Not All

View Results »


Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon