Three more MPs take seats in Parliament


Three more MPs take seats in Parliament

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Print this page Email A Friend!

Three Members of Parliament who were unable to take their seats because of of judicial (magisterial) recounts in their constituencies following the September 3 General Election were sworn in at yesterday's sitting of the House. There are the Jamaica Labour Party's Phillip Henriques and Daniel Lawrence of the Clarendon North Western and Westmoreland Eastern, respectively; and the People's National Party's Lisa Hanna, of St Ann South Eastern.

Now you can read the Jamaica Observer ePaper anytime, anywhere. The Jamaica Observer ePaper is available to you at home or at work, and is the same edition as the printed copy available at




1. We welcome reader comments on the top stories of the day. Some comments may be republished on the website or in the newspaper � email addresses will not be published.

2. Please understand that comments are moderated and it is not always possible to publish all that have been submitted. We will, however, try to publish comments that are representative of all received.

3. We ask that comments are civil and free of libellous or hateful material. Also please stick to the topic under discussion.

4. Please do not write in block capitals since this makes your comment hard to read.

5. Please don't use the comments to advertise. However, our advertising department can be more than accommodating if emailed:

6. If readers wish to report offensive comments, suggest a correction or share a story then please email:

7. Lastly, read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

comments powered by Disqus



Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon