Sam Sharpe awardees

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Print this page Email A Friend!

Mayor of Montego Bay Councillor Homer Davis (fifth left) with the seven recipients of the 2017 Sam Sharpe Awards following the National Heroes Day Salute, Civic and Awards Ceremony, held in Sam Sharpe Square, Montego Bay, on Monday. The awardees from left are: Adrian Anglin, industry and commerce; Monique Archibald, community service; Winston Duhaney, community service; Trevor Suckram, community service; Dwayne Gibbs, national security; Charles Hall, community service; and Alissa Spence, community service.




1. We welcome reader comments on the top stories of the day. Some comments may be republished on the website or in the newspaper � email addresses will not be published.

2. Please understand that comments are moderated and it is not always possible to publish all that have been submitted. We will, however, try to publish comments that are representative of all received.

3. We ask that comments are civil and free of libellous or hateful material. Also please stick to the topic under discussion.

4. Please do not write in block capitals since this makes your comment hard to read.

5. Please don't use the comments to advertise. However, our advertising department can be more than accommodating if emailed:

6. If readers wish to report offensive comments, suggest a correction or share a story then please email:

7. Lastly, read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

comments powered by Disqus



Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon